用音樂打破種族歧視,使人們共聚一堂—王力宏

分什麼東西,結合東西才是王道

藝術、音樂、體育、美食等等將人們聚集在一起,這些美好的事物讓我們的靈性在同一個頻率上振動,超越只能用眼睛看到的外在。現在讓我用Leehom的訊息和大家分享這個新的世界文化…

王力宏 –我成長過程中唯一的偶像,現在仍然是我心中一個捍衛不同文化與音樂的英雄。

不知道你有沒有注意到,他不只是人帥心好高學歷才華多的ABC,你還能聽得出他的口音嗎?
就像他的口音變化,他到哪裡都可以融入當地零負評,多年來一直致力於中西音樂的結合,創造新的流行,從古典音樂、音樂劇、流行樂到電影、舞蹈、武術、製片,不斷突破自己。

我在大學的時候幸運地目睹他來學校演唱,他也是我唯一一個出錢買週邊商品支持的藝人,買的不是CD而是他回顧人生出的寫真書,我愛的是他還有他代表的意義,一個中西結合新的、更好的可能,不是基於崇拜,不用模仿不用選邊站,而是用更多的了解來消化重組帶來新的感動。

前言:同身為這個地球村的我們,彼此生為不同膚色,說著不同的語言,擁有不同的文化,而音樂,正是跨越一切阻礙,使我們融為一體的媒介之一。影片連結:https://youtu.be/p6UDLOXwbNk

East and West are kind of like freshman roommates. You don’t know a lot about each other, but suddenly you’re living together in the same room. And each one is scared that the other is gonna steal his shower time or one wants to party when the other one wants to study.

東方和西方有點像剛進學校的大一室友。對彼此不大了解,卻忽然住在一個屋簷下。一個人總擔心另一個人洗澡洗得太久,或是一個人想要開派對,另一個人想讀書。

(5:56-6:07) So it’s actually extremely high amount of negativity, fear, and anxiety about China, a xenophobia that I think is not just misinformed but also misleading and ultimately dangerous.
有非常多對中國的負面情緒、恐懼和擔憂。這個仇外主義,我認為是不只是不對,還容易誤導他人,最終也可能帶來危險。

It was like having out of body experience as if I could laugh at that Chinese kid on the playground with all the other Americans because I was one of them. Right? Wrong. On many levels. And I was facing for the first but definitely not the last time. The harsh reality is that I was a minority.

我有靈魂出竅的感覺,好像我也能和其他美國人一樣嘲笑那中國孩子,因為我屬於他們那一群,不是嗎?大錯特錯,錯得離譜。那是我第一次被種族歧視,但不會是最後一次。殘酷的事實是我(亞裔)在美國是少數。

(10:45-11:03) I would soon discover that by playing music or singing, other kids would be, for a brief moment, forget about my race and color and accept me and be able to see me for who I truly am: A human being who was emotional, spiritual and curious about the world and has a need for love just like everyone else.

我很快發現只有藉著音樂,才能讓其他小孩,暫時忽略種族和膚色而接納我,發現真正的我:也是那個和大家一樣,也有情感、有靈魂、好奇、也需要被愛的人。

(20:53-21:08) World pop is more about breaking and tearing down age old stereotypes, the artificial confines that have kept us apart for way too long. It’s a melting pot and it’s a mosaic that even when we look up close we’ll still see the colors and the flavors of each culture in detail.

世界流行樂更多的是打破舊有的刻板印象、拆除一道道把人們長期分化的藩籬。世界流行樂就像個大熔爐、一個馬賽克拼磚,但當我們湊近瞧時,仍能清楚地看到各個文化的色彩與風格。

原文源於:

https://www.perapera.ai/post/wang-lee-hom-speech/

Leave a comment